diaryland archives guestbook

Links Hinghoi Moo+ Nitchawan P'Puk Peerada Evil

2002-03-22 - 6:11 p.m.

Today it rained so hard in the morning. I didn't expect that it was going to rain because just yesterday it was the first day of spring. In Japan, yesterday was the day called "Shunbun". It means "winter ends and spring comes". Also it is the day that the day time equals to the night time. It means that from now on, it will be dark later. What is good is that Shunbun is a holiday too. I am not sure that it is because Japanese people think that season changes are important (they have another holiday when the autumn ends and the winter comes too.) or they just want to set some holidays. You know! Japanese don't have religious holidays like the other countries.

Today I woke up in the morning, then I spent so long time to choose what to wear.I am so picky. :) especially, with what to wear. It took me to try what to wear for nearly an hour today. (try the combination and also some of the clothes are put so deep in the shelf I had to dig them up etc.) It was a lot easier for me to choose what to wear when I worked, than when I started to be a student again. When I worked in Thailand, I just wear working dresses. Or probably because the circumstance here too? Japanese girls are very fashionable. (I told Mu+ that this season girls wear skirts outside jeans) I don't do so though. Fashion is japanese girls religious. I think that they dress well, but not every fashion suits them. I will write about it later.

Coming to school very late, (nearly 11.30) I didn't sit at my chair yet when my friend called me to have lunch together. We went to have lunch at a coffee shop the my university. It was a very small and very cute shop. The owner is a young woman. She only makes 10 lunch sets a day to sell from 11.30 until finish.The shop can contain only 8 people at most. We tried to go to eat many times but we never made it. We always went there at around 12, and the food were already sold out.

As today, I wantd my friend to try this shop before he goes back to Thailand next week, I really hoped that we can eat at this shop. And Yes, finally we did it! The food was excellent, lots of small portion of Italian style food with cakes. The best thing is that it is very cheap too. 750 yen = 250 baht. I want to go back to eat again, but without him it might not be fun. ho ho ho. He is a very good friend to talk about food with. (also a good cook too, he looks like Muk Dang.)

previous - next